Women’s Self-Defense Class @ Main Library

The library is working with the Madison County Sheriff’s Dept. to offer a…

S.A.F.E.

Self-defense Awareness & Familiarization Exchange

Sergeant Castleman from the Madison County sheriff’s Department will teach you realistic options for how to avoid, escape, and survive assaults, if they do occur. The class is designed for women and girls ages 16+ and teaches awareness and prevention. It is a non-contact class.

Classes are free, but  participants must pay $8 for materials.

Date: September 23rd

Time: 5:30pm

Location: Main Library Program Center

Additional Info: Visit www.nsdi.org

If you are interested in taking this class, contact Beth McEwen by phone at 731.425.8600 x.2 or by email at beth.mcewen@lssi.com

2 comments

  1. I am really interested in taking this class. I have the opportunity to work here in Lexington Tn. at the Sheriff’s Dept and this class will really help me out. I am not sure what my schedule will be that day but if I am available I will definetely be there and possibly bring someone with me.

  2. Hi Tina, we would love to have you in the class, but you have to preregister and pay the $8 material’s fee in advance. If you want to sign up just come by the library or call me at 731.425.8600 x.2 Thanks, Beth McEwen

Comments are closed.